School Board

South Bend Community School Corporation is governed by a seven-member Board of School Trustees. Five are elected by residents of each of five school board districts; two are elected at-large. All serve four-year terms. 

For information on School Board meetings, including agendas and audio files, please click here.

John Anella

At-Large

John Anella (President)
Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC
4101 Edison Lakes Parkway, Suite 300
Mishawaka, IN 46545-3441
574-383-0048
janella@sb.school
Term Expires: 12/31/20

Rudy Monterrosa

At-Large

Rudy Monterrosa (Secretary)
Monterrosa Law Group
418 West Jefferson Blvd.
South Bend, IN  46601
574-855-4235
rmonterrosa@sb.school
Term Expires: 12/31/20

Ruth Warren

District 1

Dr. Ruth Warren
215 S. Dr. MLK Jr. Blvd.
South Bend, IN 46601
574-855-7645
rwarren@sb.school
Term Expires: 12/31/22

Oletha Jones

District 2

Oletha L. Jones
1319 E. Victoria St.
South Bend, IN 46614
574-210-8404
ojones@sb.school
Term Expires: 12/31/22

Leslie Wesley

District 3

Leslie Ann Wesley (Vice President)
25622 Den Trail
South Bend, IN 46628
574-532-0563
lwesley@sb.school
Term Expires: 12/31/20

Stephanie Ball

District 4

Stephanie Ball
215 S. Dr. MLK Jr. Blvd.
South Bend, IN 46601
574-339-6193
sball@sb.school
Term Expires: 12/31/20

Stuart Greene

District 5

Dr. Stuart Greene
215 S. Dr. MLK Jr. Blvd.
South Bend, IN 46601
574-855-7371
sgreene@sb.school
Term Expires: 12/31/22

Board meetings are held on the first and third Mondays at 5:30 p.m. on the third floor of the Administration Building, 215 S. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., unless otherwise noted.

Community members are invited to submit comments for School Board meetings to be held on YouTube Live. Submit them to BoardComments@sb.school before the meeting. You can watch the School Board meeting live, here

January 13
January 27
February 3
February 18 (Tuesday)
March 2
March 16
April 13 
April 27 (virtual)
May 4 (cancelled)
May 18 (virtual)
June 1
June 15
July 13
August 3
August 17
September 9 (Wednesday)
September 14 (work session)
September 21
October 5
October 12 (work session)
October 19
November 2
November 16
December 14

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.  |  Alumni Association  |  South Bend Education Foundation  |  Site Map